Negros Press Club New Updates

NPC Inter-Color Bowling Tourney Set This Saturday

Negros Daily Bulletin
James Toga
July 10, 2017

As part of the club’s objective to enhance the physical well-being of its members, the Negros Press Club (NPC) is set to hold the annual Inter-Color Bowling Tournament at Negros Super Lanes in Goldenfield Commercial Complex, Bacolod City on July 15, 1PM.

The one-day duckpin bowling event will be open to members of NPC and employees of media outlets in Bacolod including nearby cities & municipalities of Negros Occidental.

Players who will be placed in question for their eligibility must submit proof of employment of said media entity to the bowling committee before the game start.

There will be drawing of lots for the team composition to determine members of the eight-color themed (green, red, blue, yellow, orange, pink, black, violet) squads at the Media Center of NPC today, July 10.

81st NPC induction

The Negros Press Club, on its 81st year, remains steadfast and is growing stronger through the years, Renato Duran, NPC newly-inducted president for 2017-2018, said during the induction and oathtaking ceremony at the SMX Convention Center in Bacolod City, Saturday.

Presidential Assistant for the Visayas Michael Lloyd Dino (left) administered the oath of office of the Negros Press Club officers for 2017-2018* Andy Alvarez photo

“This is because of its members, who have done their best to keep this organization live up to its prestige,” added Duran, who urged members to keep the flame alive.


NEGROS PRESS CLUB (NPC) INDUCTION OF 2017-18 OFFICERS, April 8, 2017. Secretary Michael Lloyd Dino, Presidential Assistant for the Visayas, inducts the officers of the NPC, headed by President Renato C. Duran (DYEZ Aksyon Radyo), and Vice Pres. Rico “Babes” R. Gantalao (DYAG Hapi Radio), Secretary Erwin P. Nicavera (SunStar Bacolod), Treasurer Shiela May G. Gelera (Visayan Daily Star), Auditor Eugene Y. Adiong (Negros Daily Bulletin),Board of Directors Chrysee G. Samillano (VDS), Jemlo D. Victosa (RMN DYHB), Glazyl Y. Masculino (SSB), Martian Muyco (ABS-CBN), Aquilino “Boy” G. Ciocon (DYAF Radio Veritas), Henry James G. Toga, (NDB), Dolly S. Yasa (The Daily Guardian), Edgar J. Lucasan (DYRL Abyan Radyo), and ex-oficio Teresa D. Ellera (SSB).*(Jun de los Reyes / NDB photo)

Visayas Assistant Dino to Keynote NPC Induction on April 8

March 21, 2017
Negros Daily Bulletin
Eugene Y. Adiong

Secretary Michael Lloyd “Mike” Dino, the Presidential Assistant for the Visayas will be the guest of honor and speaker during the 81st induction ceremony of Negros Press Club on April 8, 2017 at the SMX Convention Center at 6:30 p.m.

Dino is the chairman of Art Tabang, an organization that helps virtual artists in the country to flourish in their unique, creative God-given talents.

He is also the chairman of MUGSTORIA, a virtual rendezvous of social media storytellers, which has been very active in documenting the life story of President Rodrigo Duterte.

Dino, married to the former Kristine Marie Uytengso, is the founder of Bisaya na pud movement, a movement that became a game-changer in Philippine politics.

Negros Occ. Provincial Library Celebrates Library Day 2017

The Negros Occidental Provincial Library spearheaded the celebration of Public Library Day 2017, last week, with the theme, “The Emerging Libraries: Connect, Collaborate and Build Strong Communities”.

The Negros Press Club officers lead in the storytelling session at the Negros Occ. Provincial Library as part of the Public Library Day 2017 celebration.*(Lib photo)

Negros Press Club 2017-2018 Oathtaking

Judge Ray Alan Drilon, Presiding Judge of the Regional Trial Court Branch 41 administers the oath of office of the newly elected officers of the Negros Press Club 2017-2018. * (Jun delos Reyes/NDB photo)

Negros Press Club 2017-2018 Officers Paid Courtesy Visit to Vice Governor Lacson

Newly-elected officers of the Negros Press Club (NPC) for year 2017-2018 led by President Renato “Boy” Duran (7th from right) paid a courtesy visit to Vice Governor Eugenio Jose Lacson (7th from left) at the Vice Governor’s Office, yesterday. Also in photo are Babes Gantalao (Vice-President), Erwin Nicavera (Secretary), Shiela May Gelera (Treasurer), Eugene Adiong (Auditor), Board of Directors Chrysee Samillano, Jemlo Victosa, Glazyl Jane Marie Masculino, Martian Earl Muyco, Henry James Toga, Dolly Yasa, and Edgar Lucasan, with Admin Secretary Mae Marañon.*(Capitol photo)